Skip to Main Page

postdoctoral mentoring

We are always looking for exceptional postdoctoral students whose research interests align with fundamental and translational research in the iGEM laboratories. A postdoctoral applicant must have a strong background in one or more of the following areas: evolutionary genomics, evolutionary theory, bioinformatics, biomedicine, and biodiversity. They are expected to have produced scholarly publications during their doctoral work and be highly proficient in English.

Interested candidates are advised to directly contact the iGEM faculty of interest. Please send your detailed curriculum vitae. Also, send a 1-2 page statement of research that summarizes accomplishments and provides a brief summary of future projects of interest. They should be submitted in a PDF file to the appropriate faculty member. In your resume, remember to include information on your computational and/or laboratory proficiency as well as the names and addresses of three reference letter writers.

All postdoctoral fellows will be supported through research grants and they will have the opportunity to gain teaching experience depending on their interest. We encourage all postdoctoral fellows to apply for research grants as principal investigators and as co-investigators with members of the iGEM faculty (presidential and research track). Postdoctoral fellows with existing funding are strongly encouraged to apply.

current postdoctoral mentees

Claudia Weber

Department of Biology

| View Emailclaudia.weber@temple.edu

Yujin Chung

Department of Biology

| View Emailyujin.chung@temple.edu

Meganathan Ramakodi

Department of Biology

| View Emailmeganathan.ramakodi@fccc.edu

Stephen Shank

Department of Biology

| View Emailsshank@temple.edu

Andrew Webb

Department of Biology

| View Emailtug41380@temple.edu

Yukako Katsura

Department of Biology

| View Emailkyuca00@gmail.com

Sarah Emel

Deparment of Biology

| View Emailtug36476@temple.edu

Fang Zhou

Department of Computer and Information Science

| View Emailfang.zhou@temple.edu

Stephanie Spielman

Department of Biology

| View Emailstephanie.spielman@temple.edu